Mrs. Kyle's Blog

Grade Two Secret Agents Exploring and Investigating Their World!

October 15th

on October 17, 2014

fire safety

  Photo Credit: warriorwoman531 via Compfight cc

 On Wednesday, October 15th we were lucky to have two firefighters come talk to our class in the library along with the other grade two class.  The firefighters talked to us about fire safety and we learned what we need to do in case there is a fire.  What did you learn about fire safety Secret Agents?


27 Responses to “October 15th”

  1. secretagent8 says:

    I learned that you shoudnt play with fire.

    (I learned that you shouldn’t play with fire)

  2. secretagent14 says:

    I lrnd to cep my roomclen so thay no war thay no to get me I lrnd notto play with fir

    (I learned to keep my room clean so they know where to get me. I learned not to play with fire.)

  3. secretagent1 says:

    I learned to keep my room clean sow they can see me and I learned to not play with fire. And I learned to pout sumething by the crack of my door sow they now whaer I am.

    (I learned to keep my room clean so they can see me and I learned to not play with fire. I learned to put something by the crack of my door so they know where I am.)

  4. secretagent4 says:

    I learned to sta lo. I learned to pic up my clos

    (I learned to stay low. I learned to pick up my clothes.)

    • lisakowalyshyn says:

      This is a great tip. Sometimes I forget to keep clothes off the floor in case we have to get out in a hurry. Thank you for the reminder!

  5. secretagent18 says:

    I learned about fire safety.You shod not tuch fire.Fire can be help full like a camp fire to keep you worm.

    (I learned about fire safety. You should not touch fire. Fire can be helpful like a camp fire to keep you warm.)

  6. secretagent17 says:

    I learned abut Fire safety and dont play fire

    (I learned about fire safety and don’t play with fire.)

  7. secretagent9 says:

    I learned abowt fele the dore be for I go owt sid I lrarned abowt don’t play with fire

    (I learned about feeling the door before I go outside. I learned don’t play with fire.)

  8. secretagent12 says:

    I learned to not play with litres and mahces.i learned to not play with kandeles and fiyer I learned to play a wafrum fiyer.

    (I learned not to play with lighters and matches. I learned not to play with candles and fire. I learned to play away from fire.)

  9. secretagent11 says:

    you shood Go To ThE ground.if your clos kech on
    fier You shOOD stop drop and Rol.

    (You should go to the ground. If your clothes catch on fire you should stop, drop, and roll.)

  10. secretagent2 says:

    I like to say stop Grop rol if there fire

    (I like to say stop, drop, and roll is there is a fire.)

  11. secretagent10 says:

    fir r hot firit brn

    (Fires are hot. Fires can burn you.)

  12. secretagent6 says:

    i lrnd not toplar cands and mahis and lids.

    (I learned not to play with candles, matches, and lighters.)

  13. secretagent7 says:

    wen ther is fir Go awt the dor or Go awt the windo

    (When there is a fire go out the door or go out the window.)

  14. secretagent3 says:

    we taking a bowt flre safety it wus fun we prats awr flre grel at scoohl that wus fun to I pratis at home it wus fun I hop evree budee is saf wen thars a flre in thar home

    (We talked about fire safety. It was fun. We practice our fire drill at school. That was fun too. I practiced at home. It was fun. I hope everybody is safe when there is a fire in their home.)

  15. secretagent16 says:

    fr is orj red yeiiiio

    (Fire is orange, red, and yellow.)

  16. secretagent13 says:

    firsbrn and r hot

    (Fires burn and they are hot.)

  17. secretagent15 says:

    i was learning About Fire safety Do Not play with fire you only can sit or camp in the Woods with friends or our mom and dad i hop you are safe and tell your mom and Dad if fire hreat you

    (I was learning about fire safety. Do not play with fire. You only can sit or camp in the woods with friends or your mom and dad. I hope you are safe and tell your mom and dad if you get hurt by the fire.)

  18. candy says:

    Sounds like you guys are fire safety experts.

  19. lisakowalyshyn says:

    This is a great blog. Thank you for sharing. I will take some of the ideas to try with my grade twos!

    • Miss Stephanson says:

      Thank for commenting on our blog. Do your grade twos know about fire safety? Where do you teach? Come talk to us again!

  20. Kelly Christopherson says:

    Wow, such great advice and so many different things that you learned from the visit. I bet all your parents will be happy to hear that you should not leave your clothes on the floor and to pick things up! Did the firefighters wear their gear? Did they explain how it works? Did you talk about making a Safety Plan with your family?
    It’s wonderful how all the Secret Agents are sharing all the things they learned about being safe. Keep up the great work Secret Agents!

    • Miss Stephanson says:

      They wore their uniform, but they did not wear all of their equiptment. They told us that some of their fire trucks are red and some are yellow. The firefighters told us about their beepers and what they wear when they fight a fire. Some of us talked with our families about a safety plan and some of us still need to talk with our families.

      Thank you for writing to us!

  21. secretagent5 says:

    i lrnt you hav to mack a safte plan

    (I learned you have to make a safety plan.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar